Reach out to us

Get in touch with one of our local offices or our national office


What is AIESEC?

AIESEC is a global platform for young people to explore and develop their leadership potential. We are a non-partisan, independent, not-for-profit organisation run by students and recent graduates of institutions nike air jordan 14 air max goaterra 2.0 nike air max 90 futura nike air max 270 women’s sale jordan max aura 4 red and black jordan 1 jordan proto max 720 nike air jordan 1 mid se nike air max 90 futura nike air jordan mid nike air max 270 nike jordan zoom air cmft air max 95 jordan max aura 4 nike air jordan 1 mid se of higher education. Its members are interested in world issues, leadership and management. AIESEC does not discriminate on the basis of gender, sexual orientation, disabilities, creed, religion, nor on the basis of national, ethnic or social origin.
Since we were founded, we have engaged and developed over 1,000,000 young people who have been through an AIESEC experience. The impact of our organisation can be seen through our alumni who represent business, NGO and world leaders, including one Nobel Peace Prize laureate, Martti Ahtisaari of Finland.

What does AIESEC stand for?

AIESEC (pronounced eye-sek) was originally an acronym for Association Internationale des Étudiants en Sciences Économiques et Commerciales. AIESEC is no longer used as an acronym but simply as the name of the organisation.
Members of AIESEC are known as “AIESECers.”

Youth Run

We are a global network of young leaders under the age of 30 who strive to better themselves and the communities around them. We are passionate about world issues, leadership development, cultural understanding and experiential learning.
The organisation spans 110 countries and territories and every aspect of AIESEC’s operations are managed by students and recent graduates.
We have operated in this way since our inception, making us uniquely “by young people, for young people”, for over 75 years. The global leadership teams are elected by the membership annually.

Independent & Non-Partisan

AIESEC does not have a pre-defined or officially accepted political tendency or subscription.
AIESEC is not a subsidiary or dependent entity of any other bodies in its work, sustainability or decisions.
We are in consultative status with the United Nations Economic and Social Council (ECOSOC), affiliated with the UN DPI, member of ICMYO, and is recognised by UNESCO.


AIESEC was founded in 1948 in 7 countries in Europe by Jean Choplin (France), Bengt Sjøstrand (Sweden), and Dr. Albert Kaltenthaler (Germany). Over 75 years later we are present in 110 countries and territories.

What is AIESEC in Sri Lanka

Sri Lankan chapter of AIESEC International

National office

Reach our national office on






Or Message us here using the chat

Local Offices

AIESEC in University of Colombo

Colombo Central

University of Colombo,
Cumaratunga Munidasa Mawatha,
Colombo 03,
Sri Lanka

AIESEC in University of Jayawardenepura


University of Sri Jayewardenepura – USJP, 10100 Nugegoda, Sri Lanka

AIESEC in University of Ruhuna


University of Ruhuna, Wellamadama, Matara, Sri Lanka

AIESEC in University of Kelaniya

Colombo North

University of Kelaniya,
Sri Lanka

AIESEC in University of Peradeniya


University of Peradeniya, Peradeniya, KY20400, Kandy, Central Province, Sri Lanka



Sri Lanka Institute of Information Technology, New Kandy Road, Malabe, Sri Lanka

AIESEC in University of Moratuwa

Colombo South

University Of Moratuwa, Bandaranayake Mawatha, Moratuwa 10400, Sri Lanka



Pitipana, Homagama,

Sri Lanka

AIESEC in General Sir John Kotelawala Defence University


Kandawala Road, Dehiwala-Mount Lavinia 10390, Sri Lanka

AIESEC in Uwa Wellassa University of Sri Lanka


Badulla, Sri Lanka



57, Ramakrishna Road, Colombo 06, Sri Lanka

AIESEC in Rajarata University of Sri Lanka


Rajarata University of Sri Lanka,
Mihintale – 50300,
Sri Lanka

AIESEC in University of Jaffna


Post Box 57, Ramanathan Road
Thirunelvely, Jaffna,
Sri Lanka

AIESEC in Sabaragamuwa University of Sri Lanka


Sabaragamuwa University of Sri Lanka, P.O. Box 02, Belihuloya, 70140, Sri Lanka

AIESEC in Sri Lanka Technological Campus


Ingiriya Road, Padukka, Sri Lanka